256.585.6868 |

CMMC Level 3 Compliance Solution

Developed for Office/Microsoft 365 GCC High and Azure Government

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) was released in January of 2020 as the next stage in the Department of Defense's (DoD) efforts to secure the Defense Industrial Base (DIB) and its supply chain. Many, if not most of the DIB, will be required to meet Level 3. Some high-level requirements for meeting CMMC Level 3 include, but are not limited to:

  • NIST 800-171 compliance plus 20 additional practices and 52 maturity processes
  • Incident Response (IR) using an approved SIEM solution
  • A resilient backup and restoration solution
  • Securing the handling of CUI

Summit 7 has served government contractors by helping them meet the requirements for DFARS 7012 compliance. Implementation of the Level 3 Solution includes, but is not limited to:

For more information on CMMC Level 3 requirements you can check out this page, or watch the video below by Scott Edwards.


Contact Us About the Level 3 Solution Implementation